1.  Home 2.  News 3. PI 4.  Research 5.  Resources 6. Publications 7.  Employment 8.  Contact 9.  HINT Members


PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATORS


John A.T. Young, Ph.D.
Center Director
Professor
The Salk Institute for Biological Studies
Nomis Center for Immunobiology and Microbial Pathogenesis
10010 North Torrey Pines Road
La Jolla, CA 92037
jyoung@salk.edu

Sumit Chanda, Ph.D.
Co-Director
Associate Professor
Sanford|Burnham Medical Research Institute
Infection and Inflammatory Disease Center
10901 North Torrey Pines Road
La Jolla, CA 92037
schanda@sanfordburnham.org

Frederic D. Bushman, Ph.D.
Professor
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
425 Johnson Pavilion
3610 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia PA 19104-6076
bushman@mail.med.upenn.edu

Michael David, Ph.D.
Professor
University of California, San Diego
DIVISION OF BIOLOGICAL SCIENCE
Bonner Hall 3138
9500 Gilman Drive # 0322
La Jolla, CA 92093-0322
midavid@ucsd.edu

Ana Fernandez-Sesma, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Microbiology
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Annenberg Building Floor 15-06
Room 15-06
1468 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10029
ana.sesma@mssm.edu

Adolfo Garcia-Sastre, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Microbiology
Fischberg Professor, Department of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases
Co-Director, Global Health and Emerging Pathogens Institute
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
1 Gustave L. Levy Place
New York, NY 10029
Adolfo.Garcia-Sastre@mssm.edu

Alexander Hoffman, Ph.D.
Professor
University of California, San Diego
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Natural Sciences Bldg, Room 3328
9500 Gilman Drive # 0375
La Jolla, CA 92093-0375
ahoffmann@ucsd.edu

Renate Konig, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Sanford|Burnham Medical Research Institute
Infection and Inflammatory Disease Center
10901 North Torrey Pines Road
La Jolla, CA 92037
rkoenig@burnham.org

Nevan Krogan, Ph.D.
Professor
University of California, San Francisco
Dept. Cellular and Molecular Pharmacology
1700 4th Street
QB3 308D
San Francisco, CA 94158
krogan@cmp.ucsf.edu

John C. Reed, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer
Professor and Donal Bren Chief Executive Chair
Sanford|Burnham Medical Research Institute
Apoptosis and Cell Death Research, Inflammatory Diseases
10901 North Torrey Pines Road
La Jolla, CA 92037
jreed@sanfordburnham.org

Viviana Simon, MD, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Annenberg Building
18th Floor, Room 50
1468 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10029
viviana.simon@mssm.edu

Leor Weinberger, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
University of California, San Francisco
Gladstone Institute of Virology and Immunology
1650 Owens Street
San Francisco, CA 94158-2261
leor.weinberger@gladstone.ucsf.edu

Steven Wolinsky, MD
Professor
Medicine Division Chief of Infectious Diseases
Feinberg School of Medicine
Division of Infectious Disease
Northwestern University
645 N. Michigan Avenue, Suite 900
Chicago, IL 60611
s-wolinsky@northwestern.edu